onevalefan.co.uk Present Past Specials About Forum
onevalefan.co.uk forum

Advert

Advert

Today's Catering / Stoke Audi

Ainsworth

Our experienced businessman/chairman declared when he took over that a business with a lower turnover than Stoke Audi would be easy to run....

Well I didn't drive past Stoke Audi today but can definitely say (having worked for their group) that they would have had some Audi's in their showroom to sell today.

I have been attending VP in the Railway Paddock for some 34 years now and in all that time every chairman hasn't quite mastered the stock levels when it comes to pies and drinks etc, but I have to say today's effort was I think the worst yet.

I joked as I walked down with my brother and our 'Stoke fan' guest at half time to not expect any hot food but as we arrived it sunk to an all time low. No hot food left, I felt smug as I looked at our guest with a 'told you so' look but then no cold drinks, nothing, no beer, coke, water.... Nothing, zero, hottest day of the year and we had to have 3 coffees, don't worry they were only luke warm!

Norman I have to say you are a joke, you couldn't run a raffle. You might as well pull the shutters down on the catering and say you don't offer it.

I am positive you could get a 'hot' coffee and also a cold drink at Stoke Audi today when looking around their fully stocked showroom.

APPALLING NORMAN

Advert

Dont disagree with your comments on the Vale catering, not something I use, but isnt a comparison to a car showroom unfair. I assume the car showrooms have unattended coffee/drink machines for use by staff and customers, say for 12 hours 7 days a week? Whereas the railway paddock is in use 23/30 times a year for 3 hours, in all sorts of weather. Of course better facilities and stock forecasting is required, a proper comparison would be against other clubs in our league, I am sure Smurf would not be short of advice if sought, if not already given.