Hooper is number ten as Vale announce squad numbers

Hooper is number ten as Vale announce squad numbers

Jak Alnwick takes the number one jersey and JJ Hooper moves to number ten as Port Vale announce their squad numbers for the 2016-17 season.

New midfield signing Paulo Tavares is at number eight the number vacated by Michael O’Connor and Sam Kelly takes the seven jersey formerly worm by Chris Birchall.

Adam Yates somewhat unusually takes the number three shirt rather than Kiko who is number 20 while player of the year Anthony Grant maintains his number 42 shirt.

Vale squad numbers for 2016-17 season

1. Jak Alnwick
2. Ben Purkiss
3. Adam Yates
4. Remie Streete
5. Kjell Knops
6. Calvin Mac-Intosch
7. Sam Kelly
8. Paulo Tavares
9. Rigino Cicilia
10. JJ Hooper
11. Sam Foley
12. Nathan Ferguson
14. Jerome Thomas
15. Anton Forrester
16. Christopher Mbamba
17. Michael Brown
18. Dan Turner
19. Omar Haughton
20. Francisco Rosa (Kiko)
21. Quentin Pereira
22. Ryan Lloyd
23. Ryan Boot
24. Nathan Smith
28. Anthony de Freitas
31. Billy Reeves
32. Harry Pickering
34. James Gibbons
39. Carlos Saleiro
42. Anthony Grant

Note: This list has been edited to include later additions.

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of