Fixtures: Vale begin with Walsall

Fixtures: Vale begin with Walsall

The Football League have published the fixtures for the new season – and Port Vale will begin with a home fixture against old rivals Walsall.

Boxing Day will see a plum home game against promotion favourites Sheff Utd while Vale end the season with a home game against Fleetwood Town.

 

[box style=”rounded” ]

Fixtures for 2014-15

 

AUGUST

Port Vale v Walsall Sat 9 Aug 15:00

Port Vale v Hartlepool Tue 12 Aug 19:45 (League Cup)

Doncaster v Port Vale Sat 16 Aug 15:00

Oldham v Port Vale Tue 19 Aug 19:45

Port Vale v Notts County Sat 23 Aug 15:00

Port Vale v Chesterfield Sat 30 Aug 15:00

SEPTEMBER

Peterborough v Port Vale Sat 6 Sep 15:00

Crewe v Port Vale Sat 13 Sep 15:00

Port Vale v Bristol City Tue 16 Sep 19:45

Port Vale v Barnsley Sat 20 Sep 15:00

Bradford v Port Vale Sat 27 Sep 15:00

OCTOBER

Fleetwood v Port Vale Sat 4 Oct 15:00

Port Vale v Yeovil Sat 11 Oct 15:00

Preston v Port Vale Sat 18 Oct 15:00

Port Vale v Scunthorpe Tue 21 Oct 19:45

Port Vale v Leyton Orient Sat 25 Oct 15:00

NOVEMBER

Colchester v Port Vale Sat 1 Nov 15:00

Port Vale v Rochdale Sat 15 Nov 15:00

MK Dons v Port Vale Sat 22 Nov 15:00

Gillingham v Port Vale Sat 29 Nov 15:00

DECEMBER

Port Vale v Coventry Sat 13 Dec 15:00

Crawley v Port Vale Sat 20 Dec 15:00

Port Vale v Sheff Utd Fri 26 Dec 15:00

Swindon v Port Vale Sun 28 Dec 15:00

JANUARY

Port Vale v Gillingham Sat 3 Jan 15:00

Chesterfield v Port Vale Sat 10 Jan 15:00

Port Vale v Peterborough Sat 17 Jan 15:00

Port Vale v Crewe Sat 24 Jan 15:00

Barnsley v Port Vale Sat 31 Jan 15:00

FEBRUARY

Port Vale v Bradford Sat 7 Feb 15:00

Bristol City v Port Vale Tue 10 Feb 19:45

Walsall v Port Vale Sat 14 Feb 15:00

Port Vale v Doncaster Sat 21 Feb 15:00

Notts County v Port Vale Sat 28 Feb 15:00

MARCH

Port Vale v Oldham Tue 3 Mar 19:45

Coventry v Port Vale Sat 7 Mar 15:00

Port Vale v Swindon Sat 14 Mar 15:00

Port Vale v Crawley Tue 17 Mar 19:45

Sheff Utd v Port Vale Sat 21 Mar 15:00

Leyton Orient v Port Vale Sat 28 Mar 15:00

APRIL

Port Vale v Colchester Sat 4 Apr 15:00

Rochdale v Port Vale Mon 6 Apr 15:00

Port Vale v MK Dons Sat 11 Apr 15:00

Scunthorpe v Port Vale Tue 14 Apr 19:45

Port Vale v Preston Sat 18 Apr 15:00

Yeovil v Port Vale Sat 25 Apr 15:00

MAY

Port Vale v Fleetwood Sat 2 May 15:00

 

[/box]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

ninety six − ninety two =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.