The Football League award winners for 2017 are revealed

The Football League award winners for 2017 are revealed

The Football League awards for 2017 have been announced at an awards ceremony held on Sunday evening.

The full list is as follows:

Sky Bet Championship Player of the Season: Anthony Knockaert (Brighton & Hove Albion)

Sky Bet League One Player of the Season: Billy Sharp (Sheffield United)

Sky Bet League Two Player of the Season: John Marquis (Doncaster Rovers)

EFL Young Player of the Season: Ollie Watkins (Exeter City)

Football Manager Team of the Season:

Goalkeeper: David Stockdale (Brighton & Hove Albion)
Defender: Conor McLaughlin (Fleetwood Town)
Defender: Pontus Jansson (Leeds United)
Defender: Sonny Bradley (Plymouth Argyle)
Defender: Enda Stevens (Portsmouth)
Midfielder: Anthony Knockaert (Brighton & Hove Albion)
Midfielder: Aaron Mooy (Huddersfield Town)
Midfielder: Josh Morris (Scunthorpe United)
Forward: Chris Wood (Leeds United)
Forward: Billy Sharp (Sheffield United)
Forward: Dwight Gayle (Newcastle United)
Manager: Darren Ferguson (Doncaster Rovers)

Sir Tom Finney Award: Kevin O’Connor (Brentford)

Contribution to League Football: Barry Fry

PFA Player in the Community: Andy Butler (Doncaster Rovers)

EFL Supporter of the Year: Paul Mayfield (Doncaster Rovers)

Nickelodeon Family Club of the Year: Millwall
Championship winner: Blackburn Rovers
League One winner: Millwall
League Two winner: Stevenage

Checkatrade Community Club of the Year: Portsmouth

LFE Apprentice of the Year – Championship: Ben Brereton (Nottingham Forest)

LFE Apprentice of the Year – League One: Lewis Butroid (Scunthorpe United)

LFE Apprentice of the Year – League Two: Myles Judd (Leyton Orient)

Mitre Goal of the Year: Steve Sidwell (Brighton & Hove Albion) v Bristol City

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

four + five =