McCombe gets first MOTM award

McCombe gets first MOTM award

Ever-present central defender John McCombe has been awarded his first OVF man of the match award.

The towering defender, joint OVF player-of-the-year for the 2010-11 season was the winner of the man of the match vote for the 1-1 home draw with Dagenham.

Here are the Dagenham results:

Chris Neal, Louis Dodds, Jennison Myrie-Williams, Sam Morsy, and Doug Loft currently lead the way with two votes apiece while McCombe  joins prolific striker Tom Pope with  one MOTM award.

The overall winner of the OVF man of the match awards will be crowned as our player of the season.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.