Johnson runs away with Walsall MOTM vote

Johnson runs away with Walsall MOTM vote

Rookie goalkeeper Sam Johnson has been awarded his first OVF man of the match after his dream debut performance against Walsall.

In his first start for the club, Johnson saved three penalties and scored the winner during a dramatic JPT shootout.

Here are the Walsall results:

Tom Pope, Chris Neal, Louis Dodds, Jennison Myrie-Williams, Sam Morsy, and Doug Loft currently lead the way with two votes apiece while Johnson and John McCombe has one MOTM award apiece.

The overall winner of the OVF man of the match awards will be crowned as our player of the season.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.